Fiesta on Siesta Key - Tournament Field Announced


< back

SIESTA KEY, Fla. - Ninety-six teams from twenty-three schools from within the Sunshine State and across the country will participate in the Fiesta on Siesta Key, scheduled to take place April 18 in Siesta Key, Fla., it was announced Friday.


The event will be showcased by the second-annual Southeastern Conference Coaches Beach Volleyball Championships and also will feature the Collegiate Beach Volleyball Challenge. David Carstenson and Tom Collett are co-directors for the tournament.


"The Fiesta is actually a number of beach/sand volleyball tournaments in one," Carstenson said. "The event is comprised of the SEC Coaches Beach Volleyball Championships and the Collegiate Beach Volleyball Challenge."


Schools participating in the SEC Coaches Beach Volleyball Championships:

  • University of Alabama
  • University of Arkansas
  • Auburn University
  • University of Florida
  • University of Georgia
  • University of Kentucky
  • Louisiana State University
  • University of Mississippi
  • Mississippi State University
  • University of South Carolina
  • University of Tennessee


Schools participating in the Collegiate Volleyball Challenge:

  • University of Central Florida
  • Florida Atlantic University
  • Florida State University
  • Jacksonville University
  • University of Miami
  • University of North Florida
  • University of Notre Dame
  • Savannah College of Art and Design
  • University of South Florida
  • Stetson University
  • Warner University
  • Webber University


A complete release with a preview of each of the participating teams will be distributed next week leading up to the tournament.

The Fiesta on Siesta Key, being billed as one of the largest-ever collegiate volleyball events, will take place April 18 in Siesta Key, Fla.


For more information, please log on to 


< back