Tampa Wins 2010 Sunshine State Beach Volleyball Tournament


< back


The University of Tampa volleyball team won the overall championship along with the gold and silver group titles at the 2010 Sunshine State Beach Volleyball Tournament.

In the team competition, UT finished first as Sunshine State Conference rival Florida Southern College placed second. Fellow SSC opponent Lynn University finished third overall.

The Spartans won the individual championship as the team of Kaleigh Cunningham and Melissa Vanderhall championed the gold division. Tampa's Eva Dupay and Jessica Yingling were second in the gold.

UT also captured the silver division championship from the duo of Sam Macks and Brianne Yeates.
The third annual beach volleyball tournament was held at the OVA Sports Complex. This marks the second title for Tampa, which last won in 2008. The Spartans were second in 2009.

courtesy Tampa athletics

< back