Change in Field at NAIA Men’s Volleyball National Invitational Tournament


< back


Due to a self-reported issue, there has been a change in the 2010 NAIA Men's Volleyball National Invitational Tournament field.  Clarke College is now the tournament's sixth seed while Park University will no longer compete.


The six-team tournament hosted by St. Ambrose University in Davenport, Iowa, will begin Thursday, April 22.  More information on the tournament is available at


The complete tournament schedule is below.


Pool A
#1 California Baptist
#3 Missouri Baptist
#6 Clarke


Pool B
#2 Hope International
#4 St. Ambrose
#5 Cardinal Stritch


2010 Tournament Schedule
Thursday, April 22 (Pool Play)
10:00 a.m. - Hope International vs. Cardinal Stritch
12:30 p.m. - California Baptist vs. Clarke

4:00 p.m. - Hope International vs. St. Ambrose
7:00 p.m. - California Baptist vs. Missouri Baptist

Friday, April 23 (Pool Play)
10:00 a.m. - St. Ambrose vs. Cardinal Stritch
12:30 p.m. - Missouri Baptist vs. Clarke

Friday, April 23 (Semifinals)
4:00 p.m. - Winner Pool A vs. Second Pool B
7:00 p.m. - Winner Pool B vs. Second Pool A

Saturday, April 24 (Championship)
7:00 p.m. - Winners of semifinals


< back