< back

To view the complete bracket, click here.


INDIANAPOLIS --- The NCAA Division III Women's Volleyball Committee announced today the field of 63 teams for the 2010 NCAA Division III Women's Volleyball Championship.

Forty-two conferences were awarded automatic qualification for the 2010 championship.  Two teams were selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final 19 berths were reserved for Pool C, which consists of institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and any remaining Pool B teams.


Conferences and Teams Receiving Automatic Qualification:

Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference                            Pittsburgh-Bradford

American Southwest Conference                                             Hardin-Simmons

Capital Athletic Conference                                                     Frostburg State

Centennial Conference                                                             Franklin & Marshall

City University of New York Athletic Conference                 Hunter

College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin                         Carthage

Colonial States Athletic Conference                                        Cabrini

Commonwealth Coast Conference                                          Roger Williams

Commonwealth Conference                                                     Lebanon Valley

Empire 8                                                                                   Ithaca

Freedom Conference                                                                Eastern

Great Northeast Athletic Conference                                      Johnson & Wales (Rhode Island)

Great South Athletic Conference                                             Piedmont

Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference                               Mount St. Joseph

Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference                                Wartburg

Landmark Conference                                                              Juniata

Little East Conference                                                             Massachusetts-Boston

Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference                   Westfield State

Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association                         Hope

Midwest Conference                                                                Beloit

Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference                       St. Olaf

New England Collegiate Conference                                       Lesley

New England Small College Athletic Conference                   Middlebury

New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference        Coast Guard

New Jersey Athletic Conference                                              Richard Stockton

North Atlantic Conference                                                       Maine Maritime

North Coast Athletic Conference                                            Wittenberg

North Eastern Athletic Conference                                          Gallaudet

Northern Athletics Conference                                                Dominican (Illinois)

Northwest Conference                                                             Whitworth

Ohio Athletic Conference                                                        Heidelberg

Old Dominion Athletic Conference                                         Randolph-Macon

Presidents' Athletic Conference                                              Thomas More

Skyline Conference                                                                  Polytechnic (New York)

Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference         Cal Lutheran

Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference                                Colorado College

St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference                          Greenville

State University of New York Athletic Conference                SUNY Cortland

Upper Midwest Conference                                                     Northwestern (Minnesota)

USA South Athletic Conference                                             Christopher Newport

University Athletic Association                                               Emory

Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Association                       Wisconsin-Platteville


Pool B Berths (2):



Nebraska Wesleyan


Pool C Berths (19):




Case Western Reserve



New York University

Ohio Northern


Puget Sound

Southwestern (Texas)


St. Thomas (Minnesota)

Stevens Institute of Technology


Washington & Lee

Washington U. in St. Louis

Wisconsin-Eau Claire




The women's volleyball committee also announced the final two regional sites:


Emory University - Atlanta, Georgia

Frostburg State University - Frostburg, Maryland


Regional competition will be Friday-Sunday, November 12-14, at all sites except Wittenberg, where competition will be Thursday-Saturday, November 11-13.

In last year's finals, Washington U. in St. Louis defeated Juniata by a score of 3-1 to capture its 10th national women's volleyball title. 

The CBS Fall Seasonal Show (CSB Sports Presents Championships of the NCAA) will air on Saturday, December 18 at 1 pm Eastern on CBS HD.


< back