Ridgewater Crowned 2010 NJCAA-III National Champions


< back


The Ridgewater College Lady Warriors defeated Brookhaven College in a marathon National Championship match 3-2. The Warriors claimed the first set 25-23, but dropped the next two 21-25, 23-25.  They fought back in set four to win 25-21 to earn a deciding five set.  Trailing 2-8 at the changeover, they fought their way back to win in exciting fashion 16-14.  Ridgewater finishes the season with a 34-4 record, earning National, Regional, State and Conference Titles for the year.  Emily Roelike was named Tournament MVP, Hannah Smith, Molly Hurrle and Macy McKay were named to the All-Tournament team.


For complete tournament information, click here.


*Article courtesy Ridgewater athletics

< back